Swansea University

Publication of Results

Publication of Results

See also:


Online Publication of Results

The progression and award results for all taught postgraduate and undergraduate students will be published online on the student Intranet account.

Please note that the University will no longer issue paper copies of results letters.

For the 2016-17 session, the online dates of publication are as follows:

Type of StudentDate of publication of result
Undergraduate final year students 6 July 2018
Postgraduate Taught Students (including Postgraduate Diploma/Certificate and Taught Masters students) 6 July 2018
Undergraduate non-final year students 18 July 2018

Please be advised that the above dates will differ for some programmes; for example NHS Commissioned programmes in the College of Human and Health Sciences and MBBCh. Students pursuing these programmes are asked to contact their College for further information on the timing of release of results.

If you have any queries with respect to your academic decision/results, you are advised to contact your College in the first instance. Please refer to the relevant contacts per College below.

College Contacts Whom Students can Contact Following Release of Results

ARTS & HUMANITIES | SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT | LAWDACE | SCIENCE | ENGINEERING | HUMAN & HEALTH SCIENCES | MEDICINE

COLLEGE UG STUDENT ENQUIRIESPGT STUDENT ENQUIRIES
ARTS AND HUMANITIESCollege Administrator Gaynor Bracchi
01792 602540
g.bracchi@swansea.ac.uk
Adult Continuing Education Mr Mark Jones
01792 606264
m.a.c.jones@swansea.ac.uk
 
Applied Linguistics Dr Cornelia Tschichold
01792 602348
c.tschichold@swansea.ac.uk

Dr Federica Barbieri (ELS and TESOL)
01792 606941
f.barbieri@swansea.ac.uk

Dr Chris Shei (Chinese-English Translation and Language Teaching)
01792 602067
c-c.shei@swansea.ac.uk

Classics, Ancient History and Egyptology Dr Maria Pretzler
01792 602357
m.pretzler@swansea.ac.uk

Dr Troy Sagrillo (Classics)
01792 513538
t.l.sagrilo@swansea.ac.uk

Dr Alison Williams (Medieval Studies)
01792 602348
a.j.williams@swansea.ac.uk

 Cymraeg Mr Stephen Morris
01792 602357
m.pretzler@swansea.ac.uk 
 
 English Literature and Creative Writing Dr Stephen Vine
01792 604303
s.p.vine@swansea.ac.uk  

Dr Mel Kohlke (English Literature)
01792 604314
m.l.kohlke@swansea.ac.uk  

Dr Anne Lauppe-Dunbar (Creative Writing) 
01792 604300
a.m.lauppe-dunbar@swansea.ac.uk   

History  Dr Leighton James
01792 513188
l.s.james@swansea.ac.uk   
Dr Catherine Fletcher
01792 513514
c.l.fletcher@swansea.ac.uk   
 Media and Communication Dr Rhys Jones
01792 513098
rhys.jones@swansea.ac.uk  
Mr Mostyn Jones
01792 513677
m.s.jones@swansea.ac.uk   
Modern Languages    Professor Tom Cheesman
01792 604030
t.cheesman@swansea.ac.uk

Dr Andy Rothwell (Languages)
01792 295967
a.j.rothwell@swansea.ac.uk 

Patricia Rodriguez-Martinez (Translation)
01792 513157
p.e.h.rodriguez-martinez@swansea.ac.uk 

Political and Cultural Studies Dr Emel Akcali
01792 295226
e.akcali@swansea.ac.uk
Dr Dion Curry
01792 295628
d.s.d@swansea.ac.uk 
COLLEGEUG STUDENT ENQUIRIESPGT STUDENT ENQUIRIES

SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT 
 


  
Students to contact the Student Information Office, School of Management Building, Bay Campus
01792 606700
Somassessment@swansea.ac.uk 
Kim Absolom
01792 606349
k.s.absolom@swansea.ac.uk
Laura Male
01792 606862
l.j.male@swansea.ac.uk

Hannah Mason
01792 295295
h.l.mason@swansea.ac.uk

Level 4 and 5 Sian Brown
01792 295168
s.brown@swansea.ac.uk  
 
Level 6 and 7 Lydia Williams 
01792 602397
lydia.williams@swansea.ac.uk
Lydia Williams 
01792 602397
lydia.williams@swansea.ac.uk
LAW

LLB Suzanne Meyrick and Jacqui Walsh
colcassessment@swansea.ac.uk
Criminology
Shipping and Trade
LPC Michelle Meacham
01792 295913
m.meacham@swansea.ac.uk
GDL Amanda Rees
01792 602259
a.j.rees@swansea.ac.uk
COLLEGEUG STUDENT ENQUIRIES PGT STUDENT ENQUIRIES
 SCIENCETeam Leader Linda Andrews
01792 295849
l.s.andrews@swansea.ac.uk
Linda Andrews
01792 295849
l.s.andrews@swansea.ac.uk
Director of L&T Neal Harman 
01792 295394
n.a.harman@swansea.ac.uk
Neal Harman 
01792 295394
n.a.harman@swansea.ac.uk
Biosciences Liz Cozens
01792 295359
l.cozens@swansea.ac.uk
Sara Fenn
01792 295860
s.j.fenn@swansea.ac.uk
Computer Science Hayley Elliott
01792 295651
h.elliott@swansea.ac.uk  
Hayley Elliott
01792 295651
h.elliott@swansea.ac.uk
Geography Rosemary Muxworthy
01792 295332
r.muxworthy@swansea.ac.uk  
Sara Fenn
01792 295860
s.j.fenn@swansea.ac.uk
Mathematics Jane Barham
01792 295459
j.d.barham@swansea.ac.uk
Jane Barham
01792 295459
j.d.barham@swansea.ac.uk
Physics Gill Oliver
01792 295563
g.m.oliver@swansea.ac.uk
Gill Oliver
01792 295563
g.m.oliver@swansea.ac.uk
COLLEGEUG STUDENT ENQUIRIESPGT STUDENT ENQUIRIES 
ENGINEERING

Departmental enquiry number:
01792 295514    
 Reception  engineeringreception@swansea.ac.uk 
01792 295514
All general queries Tracey Bailey
01792 606379
t.bailey@swansea.ac.uk

Student Information Team

engoffice@ 

Debbie Nickson
01792 295506
d.nickson@swansea.ac.uk
James Jones
01792 295514
james.jones@swansea.ac.uk
Rebecca Ellard
01792 606271
r.a.ellard@swansea.ac.uk
Nicola Henson
01792 604416
n.l.henson@swansea.ac.uk
Rebecca Ellard
01792 606271
r.a.ellard@swansea.ac.uk 
COLLEGEUG STUDENT ENQUIRIESPGT STUDENT ENQUIRIES
HUMAN AND HEALTH SCIENCES

 
  Gareth Davies
01792 602027
g.a.davies@swansea.ac.uk  
 Interprofessional Health Studies myinterprofessional@swansea.ac.uk
Nursing mynursing@swansea.ac.uk
Psychology mypsychology@swansea.ac.uk
Public Health, Policy and Social Sciences myphpps@swansea.ac.uk
School of Education myeducation@swansea.ac.uk
COLLEGE UG STUDENT ENQUIRIESPGT STUDENT ENQUIRIES

MEDICAL SCHOOL

mededucation.unit

@swansea.ac.uk

UG & MBBCh Emma Westwood
01792 513388
e.westwood@swansea.ac.uk
 
Jacqui Winch
01792 602080
jacquleine.winch@swansea.ac.uk
 
UG AMS Mel Healy
01792 602820
m.a.healy@swansea.ac.uk
 
UG GenBio Hugh Jones
01792 60295668
d.h.jones@swansea.ac.uk
 
PGT Administrator   Nikola Aston
01792 513486
n.aston@swansea.ac.uk
Deferrals  

Rebecca Brown
01792 604703
r.h.brown@swansea.ac.uk

Amy Clayton 
01792 513428
a.l.clayton@swansea.ac.uk
Suzanne Palmer
01792 573450
s.palmer@swansea.ac.uk

 You may also ring the University via the General University switchboard on 01792 205678.
Croesewir galwadau yn Gymraeg a Saesneg / We welcome calls in Welsh or English

< Penalties for the Late Submission of Assessed Work | Redeeming Failures >