Swansea University - Staff

CREW Staff

CREW is a University Research Centre based within the English Section of the School of Arts

Professor M. Wynn Thomas

Professor M. Wynn Thomas  (Emyr Humprheys Chair of Welsh Writing in English) 
Click here for Publications

Dr Daniel Williams

Professor Daniel Williams (Director of the Richard Burton Centre for the Study of Wales)
Click here for Publications

Dr Kirsti Bohata

Dr Kirsti Bohata (Director of CREW)
Click here for Publications

Dr John Goodby

Professor John Goodby (Director of the Dylan Thomas Research Project)
Click here for Publications

Professor Dai Smith

Professor Dai Smith (Raymond Williams Research Chair in Cultural History)
Click here for Publications

Peter Lord

Peter Lord (Research Fellow)
Click here for Publications


Associates (Swansea University)

Prof David Britton

Dr Tom Cheeseman (Dept. of German)

Dr Fflur Dafydd

Dr Jasmine Donahaye

Dr Michael Franklin

Prof Liz Herbert McAvoy

Dr Rob Penhallurick

Dr Francesca Rhydderch

Dr Alyce Von Rothkirch


Associates (External)

Dr Matthew Jarvis (Anthony Dyson Research Fellow, Trinity St David's)
Professor Patrick McGuinness (Oxford)


Honorary Research Associates

Nia Davies - Editor, Poetry Wales

Dr Mike Mantin - Historian, Disability and Industrial Society Project