Swansea University

Finance

Income and Cash Office

We are here to collect and bank all income due to Swansea University and to provide advice and support.

The Income Section is tasked with the efficient and effective management of the University’s Credit Control Function. This includes management of the collection of both undergraduate and postgraduate tuition fees, and also commercial income.

The Cash Office deals with the processing and reconciliation of non billed income as well as processing receipts of billed income  made online into the University bank account, through the post, or in person at the Finance Department's Cash Office counter. The Cash Office also manages the University’s petty cash system.

 

 A full list of contacts appears below:-

Service Name Telephone E-Mail
Section Head Christine Hay +44 (0)1792 (29) 5684 c.hay@swansea.ac.uk
Deputy Head of Income/Tuition fees Keith Hurford +44 (0)1792 (29) 5001 k.hurford@swansea.ac.uk
Tuition Fee Officer Andy Beazley +44 (0)1792 (29) 5523 a.j.beazley@swansea.ac.uk
Tuition Fee Officer Nettie Harry +44 (0)1792 (51) 3496 a.harry@swansea.ac.uk 
Income Officer (Refunds) Caroline M.jones 01792 (29) 5436 caroline.m.jones@swansea.ac.uk
Commercial Invoicing Barbara West +44 (0)1792 (51) 3309 b.r.west@swansea.ac.uk
Cash Office/ Petty Cash (Senior Cashier) Angela Jones +44 (0)1792 (51) 3057 a.r.jones@swansea.ac.uk
Cash Office/ Petty Cash ( Cashier) Mark Dorsett 01792 (60) 4577 m.t.dorsett@swansea.ac.uk
Cash Office/ Petty Cash ( Cashier) Rachel Power 01792 (29) 5799 rachel.power@swansea.ac.uk

Bank Transfer:

You can also make payment directly into our bank account but you should remember to quote “Tuition” and your student reference number or invoice number when making a payment. 

  • Bank Name: Lloyds Bank
  • Bank Address: 802 Oxford Street, Swansea SA1 3AF
  • Beneficiary Name: Swansea University
  • Sort Code: 30-95-46
  • Account Number: 02783215
  • Swift Code: LOYDGB21101
  • IBAN NO: GB64LOYD30954602783215

Credit/Debit card:

We do not accept credit card payments by telephone from new international  students.  We do not accept American Express, Diners Club and Nat West Bank Solo debit cards. Students who enrol online will be able to make payment by credit/debit card. 

Student Intranet Payment

Our secure online payment facility is available to all students (new and continuing) available 24/7. It can be accessed via:

https://intranet.swan.ac.uk/login/


This system allows you to pay in full with a credit/debit card. 

 

Cheques or Bank Drafts:

We also accept cheques or bank drafts made payable to Swansea University.

 

Please contact Angela Jones (cash office supervisor) for payment information on Ext: 3057