Management Team

Meet the Management Team

Name Contact

Ceri Jones

Director of Department

   Ceri Jones webpic

LinkedIn

Telephone

01792 (29) 5412

Email

c.d.jones@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 235, Floor 2, Talbot Building, Singleton Campus

Josi Keane

PA to Ceri Jones

  ‌

Telephone

01792 (29) 5992

Email

j.c.keane@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 234, Floor 2, Talbot Building, Singleton Campus

 

 

Name Contact

Julie Williams

Head of Research Development

   Julie Williams

Telephone

01792  (29) 5824

Email

j.williams@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 243, Floor 2, Talbot Building, Singleton Campus

Emma Dunbar

Head of Engagement, Innovation & Entrepreneurship 

Telephone

01792 (60) 6471

Email

E.J.Dunbar@swansea.ac.uk 

Location

Room 251, Floor 2, Faraday Building, Singleton Campus

Research Support

Meet the Research Development Team - Central

 

Name Contact

Julie Williams

Head of Research Development

   Julie Williams

Telephone

01792  (29) 5824

Email

j.williams@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 243, Floor 2, Talbot Building, Singleton Campus

Mark Allen

European Research Development Officer

   Mark Allen

Telephone

01792 (60) 4106 

Email

m.c.allen@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 244, Floor 2, Talbot Building, Singleton Campus

Karl Beer

Research Systems Support Advisor

   Profile Pic

Telephone

01792 (60) 6622

Email

k.r.beer@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 237, Floor 2, Talbot Building, Singleton Campus

John Fanning

Clerical Assistant 

   Profile Pic

Telephone

01792 (60) 6622

Email

j.fanning@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 237, Floor 2, Talbot Building, Singleton Campus

 

Rebecca Lewis

Senior Research Development Bid Writer

Telephone

01792  (60) 2472

Email

r.k.lewis@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 245, Floor 2, Talbot Building, Singleton Campus

 

Meet the Research Development Team - Central

 

Name Contact

Elizabeth Jones

Contracts Manager (Bay Hub and Arts, Humanities and Law Hub)

  

Telephone

01792 (60) 6762

Email

e.s.jones@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 246, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

Sarah Bater

Contracts Officer (Life Science Hub)

Telephone

01792 513724

Email

sarah.l.bater@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 246, Floor 2

Faraday Building

Singleton Campus

Ben Bond

Project Manager for the Science and Innovation Audit

Email

benjamin.bond@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 246, Floor 2

Faraday Building

Singleton Campus

Vanya Stares

Contracts Officer

Email

vanya.stares@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 246, Floor 2

Faraday Building

Singleton Campus

Meet the Project Services Team

 

Name Contact

Colin Elvins

Head of Project Services

   Colin Elvins

Telephone

01792 (29) 5430

Email

c.w.elvins@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 241, Floor 2 

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

Huw Evans

Project Services Accountant

   ‌

Telephone

01792 (29) 5736

Email

huw.evans@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 244, Floor 2 

Faraday Building

Singleton Campus

Louise Evans 

External Contract Assistant

Telephone

01792 (29) 5067

Email

l.a.evans@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 240, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

Paul Griffiths

Senior Project Assistant

Telephone

01792 (60) 6870

Email

p.j.l.griffiths@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 240, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

Stuart Gwynn

External Contracts Officer 

   ‌

Telephone

01792 (29) 5757

Email

s.d.gwynn@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 237, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

Sarah Haynes

External Contract Assistant

Telephone

01792 (29) 5435

Email

s.e.haynes@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 240, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

Bethan Jones

External Contracts Officer

Telephone

01792 (29) 5946  

Email

b.s.jones@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 240, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

Laurel Jones

External Contracts Officer

Telephone

01792 (29) 5924

Email

l.f.smith@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 240, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

 

Laura Marmont

External Contract Assistant

Telephone

01792 (60) 2424

Email

l.k.marmont@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 240, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

Sara Merrells

Senior Project Support Assistant - Europe

 

Telephone

01792 (60) 6343

Email

s.l.merrells@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 240, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

 

 

Susan Owen

European Clerical Assistant

Location

Room 240, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

Kelly Rees 

External Contracts Officer

Telephone

01792 (60) 6345

Email

k.j.rees@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 240, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

Barbara Usher

Research Support Advisor

Telephone

01792 (60) 6371

Email

b.e.c.usher@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 240, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

 

Tricia Woolvin

External Contract Assistant

 ‌

Telephone

01792 (29) 5550

Email

p.woolvin@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 240, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

Meet the Research Development Team - Science Hub

Name Contact

Shaun Richardson

Hub Manager

   Profile Pic

Telephone

01792 (29) 5564

Email

s.d.richardson@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 016, Margam Building, Singleton Campus

Yvonne Morgan

Research Development Officer

 

Telephone

01792 (60)4192

Email

Yvonne.Morgan@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 011, Margam Building, Singleton Campus

Barbara Usher

Research Support Advisor

(Chemistry, Computer Science, Geography)

   BarbaraU

Telephone

01792 (60) 6371

Email

b.e.c.usher@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 011, Margam Building, Singleton Campus

Jenna Hopkins

Research Support Advisor

(Biosciences, Maths, Physics)

   Profile Pic

Telephone

01792 (60) 4443

Email

j.k.hopkins@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 011, Margam Building, Singleton Campus

 

Amy Rowland

Bid Writer

   ‌

Telephone

01792 (60) 2437

Email

a.rowland@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 011, Margam Building, Singleton Campus

Oliver Williams

Research Support Advisor

Telephone

01792 (60) 2437

Email

Oliver.Williams@Swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 011, Margam Building, Singleton Campus

Meet the Research Development Team - Life Science Hub

 

 

Name Contact

Bethan Mackay

Hub Manager

   BethanM-webpic

LinkedIn

Telephone

01792 (29) 5315 

Email

b.j.mackay@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Level 3, Institute of Life Science 2, Singleton Campus

Dr Ria Chapman

 

Impact and Engagement Officer

Telephone

01792 (51) 3467

Email

r.m.chapman@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Level 3, Institute of Life Science 2, Singleton Campus

Nicola Purdy

Research Development Officer

   ‌

Telephone

01792 (60) 6895

Email

n.j.purdy@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Level 3, Institute of Life Science 2, Singleton Campus

Ray Perrins

Research Development Officer

   Profile Pic

 

Telephone

01792 (60) 4917

Email

ray.perrins@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Level 3, Institute of Life Science 2, Singleton Campus

Amber Furmage

Research Support Advisor

   Profile Pic

Telephone

01792 (60) 4617

Email

a.l.furmage@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Level 3, Institute of Life Science 2, Singleton Campus

Dominic Parkes

Bid Writer

   DominicP

Telephone

01792 (60) 6670

Email

d.a.c.parkes@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Level 3, Institute of Life Science 2, Singleton Campus

Meet the Research Development Team - Bay Hub

 

Name Contact

Peter Martin

Hub Manager

   PeterM-webpic

Telephone

01792 (29) 5978

Email

p.j.martin@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 106, First Floor

Tower Information Centre

Bay Campus

David Menichino

Research Development Officer

   Profile Pic

Telephone

01792 (29) 5274

Email

d.j.menichino@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 106, First Floor

Tower Information Centre

Bay Campus

Julie Griffiths

Research Development Officer

 

Telephone

01792 (29) 5274

Email

e.j.griffiths@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 106, First Floor

Tower Information Centre

Bay Campus

Fiona Jones

Bid Writer

   FionaJ

Telephone

01792 (60) 4128

Email

f.e.jones@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 106, First Floor

Tower Information Centre

Bay Campus

 

Laura Bowden

Research Support Advisor

Telephone

01792 (60)3717

Email

L.J.Bowden@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 106, First Floor

Tower Information Centre

Bay Campus

 

Oliver Williams

Research Support Advisor

 

Telephone

01792 (60)4649

Email

oliver.williams@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 106, First Floor

Tower Information Centre

Bay Campus

Jonathan McIver-Janes

Senior Project Assistant

 

Telephone

01792 604268

Email

j.r.p.mciver-janes@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 106, First Floor

Tower Information Centre

Bay Campus

 

Meet the Research Development Team - Arts, Humanities & Law Hub

 

Name Contact

Mark Penny

Hub Manager

Telephone

01792 (60) 2472 

Email

m.w.penny@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 148 (Annex),

Keir Hardie,

Singleton Campus

Nathan Roger

Research Development Officer

   Profile Pic

 

Telephone

01792 (60) 6690 

Email

n.roger@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 148 (Annex),

Keir Hardie,

Singleton Campus

Allan Griffiths 

Research Support Advisor

   AllanG-webpic

Telephone

01792 (60) 6848

Email

a.j.d.griffiths@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 148 (Annex),

Keir Hardie,

Singleton Campus

Susannah Field  

Bid Writer

   Profile Pic

Telephone

01792 (60) 2675

Email

s.field@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 148 (Annex),

Keir Hardie,

Singleton Campus

Engagement, Innovation & Entrepreneurship

Meet the Engagement, Innovation & Entrepreneurship Team

Name Contact

Emma Dunbar

Head of Engagement, Innovation & Entrepreneurship

LinkedIn

Telephone

01792 (60) 6471

Email

E.J.Dunbar@swansea.ac.uk 

Location

Room 251, Floor 2

Faraday Building

Singleton Campus

 

Dr Gerry Ronan

Head of IP Commercialisation

   Gerry Ronan

Telephone

01792  (60) 6578

Email

g.a.ronan@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 250, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

Lawson Coombes

EEN Project Manager

LawsonC-webpic

Telephone

01792 (60) 6683 

Email

l.j.coombes@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 248, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

Dr Ria Chapman (Life Science & Health)

Impact & Engagement

 

Telephone

01792 (51) 3467   

Email

r.m.chapman@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Level 3

Institute of Life Science 2

Singleton Campus

Marie Greaves

EEN Project Assistant

 

LinkedIn

Telephone

01792 (60) 2481  

Email

marie.greaves@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 248, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

David Guite

EEN Funding Innovation Officer

 

Telephone

01792 (60) 6937  

Email

d.r.guite@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 248, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

Meet the Engagement, Innovation & Entrepreneurship Team (Continued)

Phil Harfield
 
EEN Technology Innovation Officer

 

Telephone

01792 (29) 5986

Email

p.d.harfield@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 248, Floor2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

Beverley Guess 

Impact Manager

Impact and Engagement (Engineering & Business)

Telephone

01792 (51) 3460

Email

b.m.guess@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room A130

Engineering Central

Bay Campus 

Jess Hughes

Business Engagement Officer

Telephone

01792 (51) 3707

Email

jess.hughes@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 248, Floor2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

Rhian Melita Morris (Science)

Impact and Engagement

Profile Pic

Telephone

01792 (60) 6516

Email

r.m.morris@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 014

Margam Building

Singleton Campus

James Pack

Communications Officer

JamesP

LinkedIn

Telephone

01792 (60) 6410

Email

j.r.pack@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 248, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

Rebecca Robinson

Impact Project Officer

LinkedIn

Telephone

01792 (29) 5977

Email

r.m.robinson@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 248, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

Kate Spiller (Humanities & Law)

Impact and Engagement

KateS

Telephone

01792 (60) 6587 

Email

k.spiller@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Floor 4

Keir Hardie

Singleton Campus

Chris Talbot

Programme Manager

 

Telephone

01792 (51) 3708

Email

c.g.talbot@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 251, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

ION Leadership Team

 

Gary Walpole 

Director

Profile Pic

Telephone

01792 (60) 6307

Email

g.l.r.walpole@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 260, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Anthony Burnett

Business Development Officer 

Profile Pic

Telephone

01792 (60) 6684

Email

a.m.burnett@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 260, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

Jill Davies

Learning officer (verification) 

   Profile Pic

Telephone

01792 (60) 6407

Email

jill.davies@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 260, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

Jennifer Evans
 
Compliance and Finance Assistant

Telephone

01792 (60) 4082

Email

j.c.evans@swansea.ac.uk 

Location

Room 260, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

Charlotte James

Learning Assistant

CharlotteJ

Telephone

01792 (60) 6021

Email

c.d.james@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 260, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

Clare Phillips

Finance and Compliance Manager

ClareP

Telephone

01792 (60) 6720

Email

c.phillips@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 262, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

Linda Porter

Strategic Impact & Engagement

Operations Officer

   LindaP-webpic

Telephone

01792 (60) 6733

Email

l.c.porter@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 260, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus

Kim Talbot

Learning Officer

Profile Pic

Telephone

01792 (60) 6939

Email

k.e.talbot@swansea.ac.uk

Location

Room 260, Floor 2

Talbot Building

Singleton Campus